2015: Han Held’s summer is up in the air…

This year and last year are like night and day. I had a plan and a sense of direction this time last year. This year -I got nothin.

I’ve applied for SL12B but it’s still too early to say if I’m in or not, I’ve been elected to the CDS’s Representative Assembly but not by much and tbh it feels like a hallow and sour victory. I’ll do my bit but I’m positive it’s going to be a drag.

And that’s really IT. I have no plans or visions outside of that. Opensim/hypergrid is a dull, boring wasteland and there’s nothing happening there that I’m aware of. I have no real building projects and I can’t think of anything I feel strongly pulled towards.

For a couple of years I’ve had it in the back of my mind to apply for the LEA, but I think I’m going to give up on that -I don’t have a vision and trying to figure out what to do with a full sim seems like a pain in the ass; even what to do with a homestead is beyond me at this point.

I feel unmotivated right now and flat -it’s a malaise which other friends of mine have as well. From my point of view it feels like there’s little to do and none of it’s worth a damn.

About hanheld

I'm a virtual world resident; I build, I organise, blog and play with server software (so far whitecore sim and opensim).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.