March madness spilled into April…

It’s been a crappy month, for me and for friends’ I’ve talked to. For obvious reasons this blog is only focused on me, but I just want to acknowledge I ain’t the only one with problems.

Shit got to me at SLU and I’ve requested (but not gotten) my account shut down. I’ve also quit FB and G+. I’ve kind of gotten to the point where I’m getting more bad than good from those places …so I’ve engaged lurk mode. I may end up going back but honestly I think it will be better for my mental health if I either avoid them, or use them strictly to promote personal projects.

Speaking of which, I thought someone had stolen my domain, but in fact they hadn’t; no-ip had suspended it. I filed a ticket and they gave it back so yay! I’ve snagged it back and I’m thinking of setting up a vps.

I feel raw and my phsyical health is pretty bad, which is skewing my emotional/mental outlook. At the same time, SL12B is approaching and I know I want to be a part of it, and I can’t bring myself to walk away from the CDS and there’s no way in hell I’m dumping Funadama while I have cash to pay rent.

So, I need to step back, take a break from the forums/G+ while still scratching my “itch” to be active and keep a finger on the pulse and be part of the conversation (was I ever part of it to begin with though? I can’t think of a single time where my voice changed anything).

OK; so for now I’m sticking to this blog and to flickr w/ the occasional tweet to make announcements.

About hanheld

I'm a virtual world resident; I build, I organise, blog and play with server software (so far whitecore sim and opensim).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to March madness spilled into April…

  1. hanheld says:

    in b4 “how can we miss you if you won’t go away”

  2. Glad you got your domain back. When you have the chance, could you e-mail me info on how you did that? I might be able to try it myself? Thanks and congratulations!

    • hanheld says:

      Email sent; wish I had something more helpful to say. I hope I’m wrong and that you can file a ticket and get it back too.

Comments are closed.